Transition for League of LCS

Hello everyone!

Yes, it has been a long time since I published something. Many of you will have stopped checking in by now, but for those of you that still do, I wanted to tell you about something BRAND NEW and that I am very excited about.

I have moved my blog to FantasyRift.com. I am now an author there, doing some things similar to what I have done here and also doing things with statistics I wasn’t able to do before. Here’s a look at something I’ve already published!

http://www.fantasyrift.com/statistics-corner-is-altec-a-fluke-or-a-fact/

For those of you wondering why I made this decision, I’ve created an easy pro-con list:

Pro:
1. I now have a team who advertise my work.
2. I now have a team who deal with all the technical of running a website.
3. I now have a team who provides data so that I can do more sophisticated analysis of Fantasy LCS.
4. I now have a team who will edit and critique my work so it can be the best ever.
5. I now have a team who I can interact with regularly, which is fun!

Cons:
I don’t get to say I own my own website.

So, I might have some pride, but I’m not that Vayne vain. This was an easy decision, especially since I am getting busier with school (unlike in the summer). Starting now, all work I do with Fantasy LCS will be through them. I also think you will really enjoy the work of the other authors on the site! For archival purposes, I will keep this site up for now.

It has been my greatest pleasure writing for all of you, and I hope you will continue to read my work! GLHF in the Spring!

– Garrett

Leave a comment