Week 7: Good, but not great

Super Week was certainly exciting! However, I did not get to watch it. I was moving to Texas to start school! It was a lot of fun moving, but I still made time to careful examine my options! I faced another opponent tied for first place, but I thought his roster was quite bad, so I wasn’t too concerned.

I made only one trade this week, and it was actually for a team, not a player.

Dropped Fnatic, Added Millenium: The two teams had similar schedules, facing ROCCAT, Gambit, and each other. However, Fnatic played Alliance, while Millenium played Supah Hot Crew. A minute distinction, but the two teams were equal in my mind, so I allowed Millenium to play.

I did a lot of moving around with my bench. Here are the results:

Started Kev1n, Benched Mimer: Supa Hot Crew had a tough schedule with Alliance, SK Gaming, and Millenium (along with Copenhagen Wolves, but everyone has one easy game). Millenium, in my mind, had an easier schedule. Thus, I made the switch.

Started Svenskeren, Benched Impaler: I have always been worried about Impaler’s performance. He is super streaky compared to Svenskeren, who has been consistent. Plus, SK Gaming got to play both Copenhagen Wolves and Gambit, two easy games compared to SHC’s one. Easy games tend to give big scores, so I went with Svenskeren.

Started Gleebglarbu, Benched Nrated: TSM has a super easy schedule playing Curse, Complexity, and EG. Combined with the fact they are on the upswing and I think it will be easy points. Compared to SK, who has a more difficult schedule and hasn’t had a great past couple of weeks.

Here are my evaluations for the week! It was not that difficult seeing the errors in my ways…..

Kev1n: 2

Millenium had a rough week, dropping two places to 5th place by having a terrible game. This did not terribly impact Kev1n’s scores, as he still posted 65 points. However, with Mimer’s 78 points on SHC’s solid showing, it’s hard not to think I made a bad choice.

Svenskeren: 1

Not only did Svenskeren have a poor performance, but Impaler also had a fantastic performance. SK stalled out quite a bit to tie Fnatic for second place and be within one game of tying SHC as well. This created some mediocre scores for Svenskeren. Meanwhile, Impaler’s 99 points almost double Sven’s, making me look like a fool.

Cowtard: 1

Alas, I rode the hype-train too long. Scoring a meager 8 points per game, Cowtard was the biggest downer of the team. 30 points is good for a regular week, but certainly not super week. Damn him and damn his signature on my Taric mousepad. But dat hair though, dat hair.

Rekkles: 5

Rekkles finally took the top spot for performers during a week. His performance also snowballed him into taking the top spot for performers all split long. Praise be to the god of ADC’s!

Gleebglarbu: 2

Gleeb had an average performance with 50 points. However, Nrated seemed to take all of Svenskeren’s points, netting 66.76 (almost Satanic, I know). This net-drain give him a bad score, and puts Nrated back into a good spot to take Gleeb’s place.

Wildturtle: 4

Wildturtle nabbed a solid 65 points for my team. Sure, his point totals were lower than everyone on my benh. However, they were higher than anyone but Rekkles on my starters, so it was a solid decision to keep him starting. I just need to make other better choices.

Millenium: 1

Going 1-3 earned them 33 points, a good score for a regular week, but not for Super Week. It was a risky move, but it became a terrible one.

Mimer: 2

Ah, Mimer. I am sorry that I doubted you. Forgive me? I won’t trade you away for Kev1n again. But seriously, he may be the better player overall at this point. I won’t be making this mistake again.

Impaler: 1

Damn you Impaler and your streaky, streaky play. You get top 5 only when I bench you. Great. I hope you can perform this well in the future. Or I will kill you.

Nrated: 2

Back to his KS-ing ways, he certainly grabbed quite a few points. Yay! Overall, I had a terrible week (sub-400). I guess Super Weeks are just terrible for me. Luckily, my opponent also had a terrible week. We were the two lowest scoring managers by far, but he scored even less than me! I didn’t lose (which I guess means I win), so I improve to 5-2. My players were good, but not great. His players were just not great.

Leave a comment